All 18 Street Fighter 6 characters have been revealed

Street Fighter 6 is starting to take shape, and over the weekend Capcom was able to reveal tons of news from the upcoming fighting game. Alongside lots of new gameplay, it was also shown exactly which fighters will be in the game at launch.

In total, there are 18 fighters to choose from when the game releases next year, and the list is as follows: Ryu, Ken, Chun-Li, Guile, Blanka, E. Honda, Dhalsim, Zangief, Cammy, Juri, Luke, Jamie, Dee Jay, JP, Lily, Marisa, Kimberly and Manon.

In total, six of the characters are brand new, while the rest are returning from previous games in the series.

Lots of info

The news comes alongside the opening cinematic for the game’s World Tour mode (which you can watch above). In this mode you have to create your own character and explore an open world in search of treasures and increasingly stronger opponents. Here you can learn from selected characters from the role gallery, as well as use techniques and attacks to find your way around the world.

Many of the characters and parts of the single player mode were shown late last week, while Capcom had an even bigger presentation of the game over the weekend. You can see the latter in its entirety below.

Here it was also announced that Street Fighter 6 will get a closed beta test on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S and Steam. The test will be available from the 7th of October until the 10th of October, and will have “crossplay” across all platforms.

Street Fighter 6 is scheduled for release sometime in 2023, and will then come to PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S and Windows.

The presentation starts around 10:30 into the video.

The presentation starts around 10:30 into the video.

READ ALSO: Tekken 8 is on its way to PlayStation 5 ยป

Leave a Comment