As a visitor, CF Monterrey thrashed Necaxa with a resounding 4 to 0

The Rayados were much superior to the Rayos in the match corresponding to date 2. Rogelio Funes Mori (3′ 1T), Maximiliano Meza (22′ 1T), Duván Vergara (43′ 1T) and Jesús Gallardo (21′ 2T) were the authors of the overwhelming triumph of the Rayados in the Victoria stadium.

The best player of the match was Maximiliano Meza. The CF Monterrey midfielder scored 1 goal and went for the opposite goal 4 times.

Jesús Gallardo was also key. The CF Monterrey defender had a good level scoring 1 goal.

It was a game with many fouls and with numerous interruptions. There were 3 cautioned: Sebastián Vegas, Maximiliano Salas and Duván Vergara.

Necaxa’s coach, Pablo Guede, proposed a 5-3-2 formation with Edgar Hernández in goal; Idekel Domínguez, Fabricio Formiliano, Luis Quintana, Agustin Oliveros and Jesús Alonso Escoboza in the defensive line; Jorge Valdivia, Fernando Rubén González and Heriberto Jurado in the middle; and Alan Medina and Nicolás Castillo in attack.

For its part, Javier Aguirre’s team took the field with a 4-5-1 scheme with Esteban Andrada under the three posts; Stefan Medina, César Montes, Héctor Moreno and Sebastián Vegas in defense; Celso Ortiz, Luis Romo, Maximiliano Meza, Alfonso González and Duván Vergara in midfield; and Rogelio Funes Mori up front.

Fernando Hernández Gómez was the referee who directed the match at the Victoria stadium.

The Rayos’ next match in the championship will be away against Santos Laguna, while the Rayados will host Cruz Azul.

The local team is in seventeenth place with 0 points and 0 wins, while the visitor reached 4 units and is in second place in the tournament.

Note and image source: DataFactory

Leave a Comment