Bad Bunny leads the list of Latin Grammy nominees

CDMX.- This Tuesday the nominations for the Latin Grammy Awards were announced, where the Puerto Rican, Bad Bunny monopolized the majority of the categories against artists such as Rosalía, Rauw Alejandro and Christina Aguilera.

The Latin Recording Academy announced the contenders for the 23rd edition of the awards through a live broadcast via Instagram, giving the surprise that the interpreter of “Me Porto Bonito” is going for recognition in the most important categories .

Bad Bunny will go in search of the Recording of the Year awards with the song “Ojitos Lindos” and Album of the Year with Un Verano Sin Ti.

In the list of the most nominated are Rauw Alejandro with eight nominations, followed by Christina Aguilera, Jorge Drexler and Rosalía, who account for seven mentions.

A statement from the Recording Academy detailed that the nominees in the 53 categories were selected from 18,000 artist entries.

The final round of voting will take place on September 30 to choose the winners of the prizes that will be delivered on November 17 at a venue in Las Vegas.

These are the nominations for the main categories of the Latin Grammy:

Record of the year

– “For my girls” – Christina Aguilera, Becky G, Nicki Nicole with Nathy Peluso

– “Sandcastles” – Pablo Alborán

– “Wrap” – Anitta

– “I’m coming” – Marc Anthony

– “Pretty eyes” – Bad Bunny & Bomba Estéreo

– “Pegao” – Camilo

– “Touch you” – Jorge Drexler & C. Tangana

– “Provence” – Karol G

– “It’s worth it” – Juan Luis Guerra

– “The Fame” – Rosalía with The Weeknd

– “I congratulate you” – Shakira & Rauw Alejandro

– “Old ball” – Carlos Vives & Camilo

Album of the year

– Aguilera – Christina Aguilera

– Here I go – Marc Anthony

– A summer without you – Bad Bunny

– Leave – Stereo Bomb

– Ink and time – Jorge Drexler

– We are not the same anymore – Elsa and Elmar

– Salesman – Fonseca

– Motomami (Digital Album) – Rosalia

– Sanz – Alejandro Sanz

– Dharma – Sebastian Yatra

Song of the Year

– “Sometimes good and sometimes bad” – Pedro Capo and Ricky Martín

– “Water” – Rauw Alexander

– “Something is better” – Mon Laferte

– “Little old ball” – Carlos Vives and Camilo

– “Kisses on the forehead” – Fonseca and Julio Reyes Copello

– “Find Me” – Carla Morrison

– “Hentai” – Rosalia

– “Indigo” – Camilo and Evaluna Montaner

– “For my girls” – Christina Aguilera

– “Provence” – Karol G

– “Red heels” – Sebastian Yatra

– “Touch you” – Jorge Drexler and C. Tangana

Best New Artist

-Angela Alvarez

– Sofia Campos

– Cande and Paulo


– Silvana Estrada

– Pol Granch

– Nabalez

– Tiare

– Voucher

– Yahritza and His Essence

– Nicole Zignago

Leave a Comment