Holidays in Colombia for 2022: when does Holy Week fall?

If there is something in Colombia Holidays are liked, whether it is to take a break, work overtime or advance pending, they are always needed. And the year 2022 will not be the exception, since the country will have a large number of days in which they celebrate important events such as the Day of race, the Boyaca’s battle or the Labor Day.

In total they are 18 holidays that will be part of the 2022, and the complete list of these can be consulted below.

Of course, if you want to travel, the biosafety protocols will remain in force to preserve the safety of Colombians, remember to wash your hands, wear face masks and maintain social distancing.

January 1 Saturday New Year
10 january Monday Three Kings Day
March 21 Monday St. Joseph’s Day
April 14 Thursday Holy Thursday
April 15 Friday Holy Friday
1 mayo Sunday Labor Day
30 mayo Monday Ascension Day
June 20 Monday Body of Christ
June 27 Monday Sacred heart
July 4 Monday Saint Peter and Saint Paul
July 20 Wednesday Independence Day
August 7 Sunday Boyaca’s battle
August 15 Monday Assumption Day
October 17 Monday Columbus Day celebration
7 November Monday All Saints Day
14 november Monday Independence of Cartagena
December 8 Thursday Immaculate Conception
December 25 Sunday Christmas

Leave a Comment