Keith Urban, Carly Pearce to Play ACM Honors

Country stars Keith Urban, Toby Keith, Carly Pearce and Jamey Johnson will carry out on the Academy of Country Music Honors, which can honor Loretta Lynn, Dan + Shay and Luke Combs amongst others.

The annual present on Aug. 25 in Nashville, Tennessee, will current trade awards to artists, songwriters, producers and musicians for his or her particular contributions to nation music.

Lynn, 89, will obtain the Poet’s Award together with Gretchen Peters and the late Curly Putman, whereas the nation duo Dan + Shay will get the Jim Reeves International Award. Combs was named the Gene Weed Milestone Award honoree, whereas Toby Keith will get the Merle Haggard Spirit Award. Other honorees for the Nashville present embody Rascal Flatts, Lady A and the filmmakers behind the Ken Burns’ PBS documentary “Country Music.”

Pearce, who’s the most recent member of the Grand Ole Opry after her induction on Tuesday, will host the present. Lee Ann Womack, Chris Janson, Lady A, Lauren Alaina, Sara Evans and others are scheduled to carry out.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *