Legislative: majority list soon to be completed, family photo on Tuesday

They are for the moment 505 to have been fixed on their fate after the publication of several bursts of nominations last week.

Together with their campaign managers, these candidates of the common house Together! were invited to the Docks d’Aubervilliers (Seine-Saint-Denis) for a training day on Tuesday. Emmanuel Macron must intervene to close the meeting.

A very large majority are outgoing, divided between La République en Marche, the MoDem and supporters of Edouard Philippe d’Horizons, while more than thirty deputies of the majority elected in 2017 had indicated that they did not want to re-enlist. Some outgoing non-reinvested could however present themselves as dissidents.

For a week, the macronie has been proud of taking among former LR opponents in the Assembly: the winter rally Eric Woerth (Oise) followed after the re-election of Emmanuel Macron by Constance Le Grip (Hauts-de -Seine), Robin Reda (Essonne) or Marine Brenier (Alpes-Maritimes).

In the Rhône, the presidential majority has also invested Emmanuelle Haziza, ex-candidate LR unhappy in 2012 and 2017. In the Sarthe, a former national delegate of the Young Republicans Alexandra Monet will be a candidate Together!.

Could new rallies create a surprise? If there should logically remain some 70 candidates to invest in to fill the 577 constituencies, it is a list of 50 to 65 names that the presidential majority must in fact reveal on Tuesday.

And, paradoxically, it is the unfilled constituencies that will be the most scrutinized because the macronie intends to favor several candidates by not opposing them with any opponent.

Who could be targeted by these outstretched hands? For the moment, the LR Damien Abad in the fifth district of Ain, François Cornut-Gentille (Haute-Marne), Jean-Louis Thiériot (Seine-et-Marne), Nicolas Forissier (Indre), the related LR Jean-Carles Grolier (Sarthe) or the UDI Béatrice Descamps (North) do not know their majority opponent.

Similarly, in the constituency of Le Touquet (Pas-de-Calais) where the Macron couple owns a house, the outgoing Robert Therry will have to suffer competition from the presidential majority, while his mentor and mayor of the seaside town , LR Daniel Fasquelle, has multiplied the signs of rapprochement with the president?

On the left, it is the outgoing socialist candidates David Habib (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) or Dominique Potier (Meurthe-et-Moselle) who could be the subject of Macronist leniency.

Ditto in Sarthe, where Sylvie Tolmont, successor to the figure of the PS Stéphane Le Foll – today destroyer of the agreement between his party and the mélenchonistes – could receive tacit support.

– Eighteen candidate ministers –

The presidential majority must also still decide on situations modestly recognized as “delicate“, with some of its graduates with a damaged image: among others, Stéphane Trompille (Ain) condemned for sexual harassment, the MoDem Michel Fanget (Puy-de-Dôme) condemned in first instance for complicity in fraud, the MoDem Sandrine Josso (Pays-de-Loire), prosecuted by a former collaborator, or the former Secretary of State MoDem Nathalie Elimas (Val-d’Oise), targeted by an investigation for moral harassment.

All have however announced that they intend to present themselves to their own succession.

This was also the case of the deputy of Hauts-de-Seine Jacques Maire, to whom the spokesperson of LREM Prisca Thevenot was finally preferred to win the nomination, to the chagrin of the one who was sometimes critical of a form majority rightwing and was close to Minister Barbara Pompili.

The latter could also be the last member of the government to be invested, when she indicated last week that she was still reluctant to represent herself in the Somme.

Before her, eighteen members of the government (which has forty-two) have already been invested: Elisabeth Borne (Calvados), Olivier Véran (Isère), Marc Fesneau (Loir-et-Cher), Jean-Michel Blanquer (Loiret ), Gabriel Attal (Hauts-de-Seine), Amélie de Montchalin (Essonne), Gérald Darmanin (Nord), Emmanuelle Wargon (Val-de-Marne), Olivier Dussopt (Ardèche), Clément Beaune (Paris), Franck Riester ( Seine-et-Marne), Sarah El Haïry (Loire-Atlantique), Joël Giraud (Hautes-Alpes), Nadia Hai (Yvelines), Béatrice Abba (Haute-Marne), Brigitte Klinkert (Haut-Rhin), Olivia Grégoire (Paris ) and Geneviève Darrieussecq (Landes).

Leave a Comment