Maritime transport: detailed program of the Marseille – Algiers crossing

After the reopening of air borders announced on June 1, sea crossings are finally resuming. Yesterday, the Algerian authorities decided to launch three crossings which will link the Algerian coasts to those of France and Spain and this after more than two years of border closures.

The Algerian diaspora finally breathes after this launch announced yesterday through the press release from the Ministry of Transport. According to the same press release, the possibility of adding additional crossings to other destinations is being studied, given the evolution of the health situation in the country. Indeed, it is a long-awaited reopening that will restore the balance concerning the prices of plane tickets.

The new Badji Mokhtar 3 vessel, freshly received, will be mobilized by Algeria Ferries, it has a capacity of 1,800 passengers and 600 vehicles.

For the Algiers – Marseille – Algiers line:

The first crossing to which the Algerian authorities have given the green light is the one connecting Algeria to Spain. The second crossing is for the Marseille line, it will only be done once a week from November 1st.

  • Departure Algiers – Marseille on Monday: 11/01/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Marseille on Tuesday 11/02/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Marseille – Algiers on Saturday: 06/11/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Algiers on Sunday 07/11/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Algiers – Marseille on Monday: 08/11/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Marseille on Tuesday 09/11/2021 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Marseille – Algiers on Saturday: 11/13/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Algiers on Sunday 11/14/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Algiers – Marseille on Monday: 11/15/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Marseille on Tuesday 11/16/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Marseille – Algiers on Saturday: 11/20/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Algiers on Sunday 11/21/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Algiers – Marseille on Monday: 11/22/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Marseille on Tuesday 11/23/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Marseille – Algiers on Saturday: 11/27/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Algiers on Sunday 11/28/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Algiers – Marseille on Monday: 11/29/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Marseille on Tuesday 11/30/2021 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Departure Marseille – Algiers on Saturday: 12/04/2021 at 4:00 p.m., arrival in Algiers on Sunday 12/05/2021 at 11:00 a.m.

Leave a Comment