Peru vs. Mexico: history of clashes between both teams

The peruvian national team Y Mexico They will meet this Saturday in a friendly match at the Rose Bowl Stadium in the United States. The ‘Blanquirroja’ did not get a place for Qatar 2022, but is preparing for the Qualifiers, while the ‘Tri’ did qualify for the World Cup and, therefore, DT Gerardo Martino will use different players with the slogan of putting together his final list.

SEE ALSO: Claudio Pizarro on Juan Reynoso: “He knows Peruvian soccer very well”

Both teams have already collided several times. In this sense, find out below which cast has won the most clashes and the result of the last time they met.

Peru vs. Mexico: history of confrontations

The Peruvian team and Mexico have faced each other in 28 games (23 friendlies and 5 commitments valid for Copa América). The ‘Bicolor’ won 9, the ‘Tri’ triumphed 11 times and tied 8 times.

Peru vs. Mexico: How was the last confrontation between the two?

The last time both teams met was on June 3, 2015. The Peruvian team, which was led by Ricardo Gareca, received Mexico at the National Stadium in Lima and the match was tied 1-1. Jefferson Farfán advanced the score at 62 minutes in favor of the ‘Bicolor’, while Juan Carlos Valenzuela evened the score (75′).

Peru vs. Mexico: recent clashes

  • 08/21/2003 | Mexico 1-3 Peru (friendly match)
  • 06/09/2008 | Mexico 4-0 Peru (friendly match)
  • 09/07/2011 | Peru 1-0 Mexico (Copa America Argentina)
  • 04/18/2013 | Peru 0-0 Mexico (friendly match)
  • 06/04/2015 | Peru 1-1 Mexico (friendly match)

Peru vs. Mexico: schedules

The friendly commitment by FIFA date will start at 8 pm (Peruvian and Mexican time). Know the international schedules to enjoy this duel.

  • Colombia: 8 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 8 p.m.
  • Bolivia: 9 p.m.
  • Paraguay: 9 p.m.
  • United States: 9 p.m.
  • Venezuela: 9 p.m.
  • Argentina: 10 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 10 p.m.
  • Brazil: 10 p.m.
  • Chile: 10 p.m.

IT MAY INTEREST YOU

Leave a Comment