Puerto Rican Elvis Crespo releases the album “Multitudes”


San Juan, Nov 24 (EFE) .- Puerto Rican singer Elvis Crespo announced the launch of his new album, “Multitudes”, a work that follows his most recent single, “Lluvia y Samba”, according to a statement released this Wednesday.

The singer’s fifteenth album, released under the Flash Music label, is a tropical music album that includes collaborations with artists such as RKM & Ken-Y, Manny Manuel, Limi-T 21 and José Alberto “El Canario”, among others. .

The statement highlights that with this album Crespo bets on new sounds.

“As a songwriter, I take more risks on this album. Also, I feel more mature and content from all the literature I read. I also took advantage of all the moments lived to express them in this work. But, more importantly, I have my great muse, who on many occasions is my wife, ”said Crespo.

“Multitudes” counted on the collaboration for the arrangements of Manuel Tejada, Marlow Rosado, Robert Cora, Francisco Barbosa and Jerry García.

The album has a 100 percent tropical flair that includes salsa, bachata, and samba.

As a preamble to the release of this album, Crespo presented the song “Lluvia y Samba” with Alex Bueno and Gilberto Santa Rosa, where the artist fuses tropical music with Brazilian and electronic sounds.

The theme arose from the Brazilian series “Cosa Linda”, whose music captivated Crespo and inspired him to create the melody and the story of this theme.

The album features several guest artists such as José Alberto “El Canario” on the song “Dame De Eso”, Limi-T 21 on “Tiburona”, RKM & Ken- Y and Manny Cruz on “Imaginarme Sin Ti”, Rafa Pabón on “Una Vaina”, Manny Manuel in “Lo Niego Todo” (original song by Joaquín Sabina) and Bachata Heightz in “Aroma De Sofía”.

In the last year, Crespo has released several singles including Imaginarme “Sin Tí”, “La Casa de Ramón”, “Festa Rica” and “La Foto se me erased”, totaling 17 million reproductions combined.

Leave a Comment